PDA

View Full Version : Align High-Poly to Low-Poly in Modeler.



sculptactive
02-05-2014, 10:26 AM
I have two models one Low and one high Poly count.
I want to align the high-Poly to the same position as a Low-Poly object in Modeler.

Can I achieve this using the Low-Poly in the background layer?

ernpchan
02-05-2014, 10:46 AM
You might be able to use the new move snapping tool. You'll just have to find a common point between the two to snap to.

sculptactive
02-06-2014, 12:17 AM
Thanks. I will give it a go.

lertola2
02-06-2014, 06:14 PM
How about using the Align command. It lets you move and scale foreground objects to background layer objects.

sculptactive
02-07-2014, 12:26 AM
How about using the Align command. It lets you move and scale foreground objects to background layer objects.

Yes I tried the Align command, but the the results were not great.

3DGFXStudios
02-07-2014, 02:57 AM
You can both center them. If it's a freezed object the bounding box should be the same.

meshpig
02-07-2014, 04:11 AM
Why do you want to align them?

sculptactive
02-07-2014, 04:40 AM
I have a low Poly model in the right position. I want to move the high Poly model to the exact same position. The high Poly model being high is difficult/slow to move around in Modeler view, so I would be quicker/more accurate to align them with a tool.

3DGFXStudios
02-07-2014, 06:04 AM
I would try it with the new move tool, or try the following:
Center pivot to you low poly mesh. Check the location of the pivot. Center both models using F2 to see if they align. Then move them back with the move tool by typing in the transform you get from the pivot location of the null object. (if you type it in the numeric window and press apply you don't have to drag it in the viewport.)