PDA

View Full Version : Center pivot in layout?



Simon-S
01-29-2014, 03:51 AM
I have an object set up in layout which has about 30 layers, all with their pivot point at 0,0,0.

I went ahead and centered all of their pivots in modeller but the pivots do no update in layout.

Is there a way to center an objects pivot in layout without eyeballing it?

Cheers.

Waves of light
01-29-2014, 03:56 AM
Re-import your models into Layout and that should bring in the new centered pivot points from Modeler.

3DGFXStudios
01-29-2014, 04:06 AM
Just click move pivot and than click on motions- reset. Done!

Waves of light
01-29-2014, 04:13 AM
Just click move pivot and than click on motions- reset. Done!

Knew that reset the rotation for a selected item, didn't know it resets the pivot point. Nice.

Simon-S
01-29-2014, 04:48 AM
Just click move pivot and than click on motions- reset. Done!

Awesome, thanks. Nice tip!