PDA

View Full Version : Duplicating BG layer geometry shape



greg.reyna
01-08-2014, 12:28 AM
What I'm imagining is that a flat, Y-axis object could be put into one layer, and a deformed, Y-axis object put into another layer. Running a plugin would form the flat object into a duplicate of the other. Naturally, the two objects would have to have the same number of polys. This would be useful in making position 2 of a morph map, unless the temporary existence of the extra layer would somehow mess up the map.

I have a convoluted, but mostly flat object that I created with no intention of using it as position 2 of an endomorph, which I'd now like to do. Position 1 would be flat. I assume that morphing it backwards from convoluted into flat would be impossible, but sitting here writing this it occurs to me that it might be possible to flatten my surface using Set Value and an underlying grid--hmm.

Greg

ernpchan
01-08-2014, 12:36 AM
Are you talking about Background to Morph?
http://www.timaxmedia.com/html/help/Bkg_to_Morph_.htm

greg.reyna
01-09-2014, 12:56 PM
And there it is with its own Map menu and everything. Thanks, that's exactly what I wanted. I was going by an old memory and missed what is right under my nose--as usual!