PDA

View Full Version : Quick question about Mass Rounder LWCAD plugin...



chippwalters
12-31-2013, 09:12 PM
Hi all. I'm hope someone may be able to help me. Here's the problem I'm having trying to fillet inside a slot in a polygon set... Any help is appreciated!

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/3788438/Lightwave/massRoundQ01.m4v

chippwalters
12-31-2013, 09:39 PM
Well, it appears I figured it out. For those who may be interested....

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/3788438/Lightwave/massRoundQ02.m4v

spherical
12-31-2013, 09:53 PM
Cool. I have used LWCAD for quite a while and knew that the problem was not having selected enough edges (it is pretty powerful that way when you want it to be) but, when I re-created your model and worked with it, I selected the wrong set of edges and got a different result that I knew you didn't want.

BTW, I really appreciate your having asked your question with a supporting video. A picture is worth a thousand words but a video is worth a million. Well done!

UnCommonGrafx
01-01-2014, 06:10 AM
That made me guffaw aloud.
"Problem solved."

Nice to see we have such nice tools.