PDA

View Full Version : Have a request for video tutorials?

hrgiger
12-29-2013, 08:24 AM
Hello all- I would like to start adding to my Youtube channel and have some tutorials in mind but would like to ask if there are any things you would like to see? For now I'm focusing on modeling and any requests are ok from complete newbie to more advanced modeling concepts. I can also do tutorials on Zbrush interchange and general Zbrush usage as well as tutorials for LWCAD. Im going to be adding to it as I have time with some things I have in mind but just wanted to see if there's anything you would like to learn more about.

kosmodave
12-29-2013, 09:39 AM
There's never enough tutorials on subd modelling hard surface objects, that would be good to see.

Dave

torturebori007
12-29-2013, 04:08 PM
Anything really....Beggars can't be choosers

Munty
12-30-2013, 03:35 AM
I would really like to see a tutorial showing how to make an eyelid close over an eyeball without the eyeball showing through the eyelid, not only for a cartoon style but also a realistic style character.

bobakabob
12-30-2013, 04:36 AM
A step by step tutorial on setting up and using GoZ interchange for basic sculpting and uv mapping would be appreciated. I've not got round to using GoZ as workflow between the apps is already pretty good (there also seem to be technical problems on the forums) but it would be very helpful to users to see the benefits.

Also any LWCad tutorials perhaps showing the versatility of the app in hard surface modelling other than architecture.

hrgiger
12-30-2013, 06:58 AM
I will be doing some hard surface modeling techniques. i already have one done, i just have to finish editing which i will do this evening as time permits.

As far as the eyelid goes, thats really more of an animation issue and while I may get around to doing some character tutorials, I might address that question to someone like Rebel Hill in the meantime.