PDA

View Full Version : export alembic from lightwave?..



Pignoo
12-22-2013, 04:01 PM
Is it possible, if I want to render in another application??

Thanks,
Franck.

Pignoo
12-23-2013, 12:41 PM
Newtek...in a next release ?...
Exporting alembic is very important too !!
Can we have infos on this ?

Thanks,
Franck.

calilifestyle
12-23-2013, 12:59 PM
I may be wrong, but i thought it could export Alembic at 11.6

Pignoo
12-24-2013, 02:28 AM
I may be wrong, but i thought it could export Alembic at 11.6

Well, I've searched but never found the export fonction....Is somebody here can help on this ?

Thanks,
Franck.

Shiny_Mike
12-24-2013, 02:31 AM
I haven't installed it yet, but in the 11.6.1 readme it says, "ALEMBIC SUPPORT

The "MD Multi Baker" now has an "Alembic" option for export, the resulting Alembic
(.abc) file is written to the Vertex Cache output directory similar to MDD/Maya
Motion cache files." hth

Pignoo
12-24-2013, 03:02 AM
Oh...great news for me !

Thanks for your answer ;)
Franck.