PDA

View Full Version : Resaving an object in layout



Andy Webb
12-12-2013, 05:26 PM
The problem is this:

If I load an object with say 10 layers into layout and delete 4 of the layers using the Scene Editor,
can I then save that object so that when I load it back into modeller those layers have gone?

At the moment saving the model still keeps the deleted layers when loaded back into modeller.

This seems such a simple problem but I just can't see how to do it, if indeed it is even possible.

Cheers

Andy

nickdigital
12-12-2013, 05:27 PM
No. You have to delete layers in Modeler.

Andy Webb
12-12-2013, 05:54 PM
That's a shame, I have quite a complicated arrangement and it would simplify things if I could save rearranged models out of layout :(

JamesCurtis
12-16-2013, 07:31 PM
What would have been nice would have been to be able delete layers of an object in Layout and be able to then "Save Transformed" a version of it.

Andy Webb
12-17-2013, 03:07 AM
What would have been nice would have been to be able delete layers of an object in Layout and be able to then "Save Transformed" a version of it.

Yes it would seem to be a reasonable thing to be able to do, but sadly no :-)

lertola2
12-17-2013, 05:01 PM
You could export your scene as an FBX file and then load it into modeler. The deleted layers will not be included.

Andy Webb
12-18-2013, 05:50 AM
Sounds like it could be worth a try

Cheers