PDA

View Full Version : Metaballs only appear when render is "Flat Shade?"



egearbox
11-20-2013, 03:52 PM
Just tried using Modeler's Metaballs for the first time in (cough cough) a long time and they only appear visible in viewports which have the render set to "Flat Shade." Is this a bug in my install, or is this something that's known, or is there a setting I'm missing? I thought they appeared pretty much all the time.

Thanks -

prometheus
11-22-2013, 03:10 PM
metaballs should be seen in modeler in textured,flatshade,smooth shade as poly representation of the volume, wireframe canīt show anything than points and wires..but that is to be expected.
So your metaballs donīt show in smooth shade or textured?

Michael

egearbox
11-22-2013, 09:05 PM
Yeah, they only show in Flat Shade and Sketch but I've pretty much put it down to a video card issue (Radeon HD 7750). So as long as everything else is working, I'm just going to plow ahead and not let it worry me. Thanks for the response!