PDA

View Full Version : Rename store/recall?



jdavidbakr
11-16-2003, 07:50 AM
Is it possible to rename the store/recall, i.e. so rather than having to remember which stored settings are 1, 2, or 3, you can just call them by their names (i.e. Jon's, Gary's, Laura's, etc?)

wvp
11-16-2003, 10:39 AM
I was thinking the same thing yesterday! It would be great to give the desktops names like capture, editing, etc.
But you need to post this A) in the feature request area B) send an email to newtek directly

Jim_C
11-16-2003, 11:38 AM
You can name the desktop module configs whatever you want.
Rt click on desktop, choose save Module Configuration form bottom of list then, you can call Switching Desktop, Capture desktop, Editing Desktop, etc.

I aways make sure to save the desktops with blank modules because when you rcall them it wants to reload all cips, projects, etc that were in each module.

Scott Bates
11-16-2003, 11:57 AM
Jim_C did it again, types briefer and faster than I do!

Only additional suggestions are to keep your configs in a folder (such as "Desktops") *outside* your VT root directory and then add that to your Hotlist list.