PDA

View Full Version : my still image



Rizwan
11-06-2013, 11:35 AM
The sky shows up fine when I render to still images now the question becomes which still image file format should I use so I can open my still image in Quick Time?

nickdigital
11-06-2013, 11:35 AM
TGA or PNG is fine.

Rizwan
11-06-2013, 12:22 PM
But I have done that in the past and in the PNG image sequence the Sky is not visible at all. All I get is a grey backdrop. And besides that I have made a Still Images folder on my desktop. When I go to File>Open Image Sequence all the still image files are greyed out and I can not open them so I can put my Image Sequence together.
How do I get the still image files to be opened when I go to File> Open Image Sequence?

nickdigital
11-06-2013, 12:32 PM
Are you rendering to PNG32? Try PNG24 so you're not creating the Alpha Channel.

As for your greyed out files, not sure. I just tried it on a bunch of tga files and it worked fine.

JoePoe
11-06-2013, 12:41 PM
Rizwan,

I'm willing to bet you do not have the PRO version of QTplayer.
In QT go to About Quicktime... does the logo say PRO?

You need the pro version. Should be an easy download.
Or, in one of your other threads, you have been given instructions on how to compile in Lightwave itself.

118012

Rizwan
11-06-2013, 01:01 PM
We tried to download Quick Time Pro the other day. After we paid for Quick Time Pro we looked and looked but we could not find it on my computer.

nickdigital
11-06-2013, 01:16 PM
You should have gotten a license to turn your regular QT into QT Pro. You'd go to Edit>Preferences>Register...

Rizwan
11-06-2013, 01:59 PM
there is no where under the Edit Menu does it say Preferences

JoePoe
11-06-2013, 02:21 PM
look at my image above again.

Both Preferences AND Registration are in the drop-down under "QuickTime Player".
It might be an old version (I'm not sure), but look there.