PDA

View Full Version : FBX Morph export broken?



damianallen
11-04-2013, 01:30 PM
Has anyone had success exporting morph maps via FBX? When I bring them into Motionbuilder (or back in to Lightwave directly after export) the maps are all jacked up with points all over the place...?

damianallen
11-14-2013, 02:09 PM
Bumping this...

I've tried even with a simple cube and a single morph map and the morph map gets jacked up when exported to FBX. Anyone think of a workaround?

damianallen
11-14-2013, 02:54 PM
SORTED.

And the answer is...Lightwave 11.6. Fixed from 11.5-11.6

Thanks to Newtek support for (within minutes) replying to my email and pointing out the fix.

Also, I have new hope for Lightwave with the attention in the dot release given to actually fixing bugs and creating greater stability.

arrow1234
02-02-2014, 07:31 AM
I run into the same trouble and sadly LW11.6 didnt help at all, it does exactly the same as the previous version of LW. It still ends up all jaggy and unusable at all.
Here is the file I am working on,

http://www.files.com/set/52ee559335b47


Thanks man

tyrot
09-08-2014, 07:42 PM
is this feature working for MotionBuilder EXPORT? i mean is it possible to export LW morphs to Motionbuilder -?

Actually it DOES export but is there a way of transferring morphmixer - animation to motionbuilder..?
(trying to use TAFA exported MorphMixer data with MB)