PDA

View Full Version : RAilExtrude



nnabdu
11-03-2013, 11:37 AM
I have a problem with Rail Extrude in 11.6 ... any body can help
117955117956117957

SteveH
11-03-2013, 12:01 PM
I get the same results. Weirdly - i fyou rotate the disk 90 degrees and run rail extrude it gives you what you are after - but it definately shouldn't work that way....

Skywatcher_NT
11-03-2013, 12:11 PM
Uncheck "Align to start"

SteveH
11-03-2013, 12:16 PM
Man I would have sworn under oath I tried that and it didn't work for me. Just tried it now and it did work with align to start unchecked. Too weird.....

nnabdu
11-03-2013, 12:23 PM
Great ,, thanks Skywatcher and all .. it's work now ..

jwiede
11-03-2013, 07:42 PM
Uncheck "Align to start"

They need to rename that to "align section to rail" or similar. The current label is ambiguous, at best. Also, why is it checked by default? That's rarely the desired effect, no?