PDA

View Full Version : What causes this



Rizwan
10-30-2013, 12:14 PM
I am rendering a scene with a sky into a Quick Time Movie my scene has 269 frames in it after I am done rendering I open the Mov file which is on my desktop my Mov file has no sky there is just a black backdrop.I will have to render the same scene over and over again before the sky shows up in my movie. So all I can do is trial and error. Why does this happen?

Phil
10-30-2013, 12:25 PM
I'm not sure, but wouldn't be surprised if it's alpha channel related. Sticking a transparent plane at the back of your scene might help. In any case, it's generally a bad idea to directly render into an animation format. Better to render to still images and then compile those into an animation file (you can even use LW for this - load the frames as an image sequence and assign as the backdrop).

Waves of light
10-31-2013, 06:56 AM
http://forums.newtek.com/showthread.php?138357-Backdrop-Options

Enough said.