PDA

View Full Version : Multishift issue?



jutland
10-07-2013, 08:58 PM
Just upgraded to 11.5.1 and was doing some basic modeling when I noticed that Mutlishift picked up a strange new behavior. While working on a single poly in a new layer, mutlishift procedes to aply the shift to all background layers from where the orginal object was. i.e I copied a potion of another opbject in the model so I could keep the same contour to make the two objects look like they are mated together.

If I apply the mutlhsift to the new object, the feature applies the shift to the old object in the background. Even when it is not visible. See screenshot. Is this something new and can I turn it off? Its making me backtrack through the model to fix the errant shifts. Making it take longer to finish said model.

patmaru
10-08-2013, 02:35 PM
Hi,
I don't have an answer regarding 11.5.1 but there is a Pre-11.6 available. Your problem could have been fixed in that release.

Tobian
10-08-2013, 03:29 PM
Yep, upgrade to 11.6, as they fixed this bug.

jutland
10-08-2013, 08:11 PM
Well I would get the 11.6 upgrade, but the Newtek website is only showing me the 11.5 upgrade option. May be missing something here. :stumped:

Waves of light
10-09-2013, 02:41 AM
Well I would get the 11.6 upgrade, but the Newtek website is only showing me the 11.5 upgrade option. May be missing something here. :stumped:

If you login to your Lightwave3d.com account you should see it at the top of the registered products page.

GoatDude
10-09-2013, 09:23 PM
I too started having this same problem. Good to know that it's a known bug

GoatDude
10-09-2013, 09:24 PM
I too started having this same problem. Good to know that it's a known bug

Nicolas Jordan
10-10-2013, 11:18 AM
I ran into this also. It really screwed up a model I was working on since I didn't realize what was happening at the time.