PDA

View Full Version : Scale Question



JimPaez
10-01-2013, 07:58 PM
Hello, i want to know if it's posible scale multiple polygons o edges at the same time, for example i want to change the lenght of multiples edges in a cylinder without lose the shape, its posible to do that in modeler?

Thanks

BeeVee
10-02-2013, 04:38 AM
I think you need to give us more explanation of what you are trying to do - an image?

B

Lewis
10-02-2013, 05:27 AM
No, Sadly modeler don't have Local axis for each selection but it treats them like one selection so you get undesired results in case of multiple selections at once.

But there on 3rd party plugins who can do such stuff, Polygon islands from Peter - https://www.lightwave3d.com/assets/plugins/entry/polygon-islands/

Just be aware that on hi-poly stuff it'll be slow like most other LScripts are :(.

JimPaez
10-02-2013, 08:15 AM
Thank you Lewis, that's exactly what I'm looking for, I hope newtek add this feature in modeler soon

jeric_synergy
10-02-2013, 09:50 AM
I still don't understand what the OP was looking for.

Lewis
10-02-2013, 10:13 AM
I still don't understand what the OP was looking for.

Check the video of plugin in link i posted and you'll understand.