PDA

View Full Version : changing transparency over time



a_chisholm
11-14-2003, 04:56 AM
can you change the transparency of an object over time in an animation?

Is it possible to do this with keyframes?

cheers,
alistair

mattclary
11-14-2003, 05:47 AM
You should be able to do this with an envelope. It the "E" key next to each channel in the surface editor. Might want to break out the manual too.

jat1
11-14-2003, 06:54 AM
I agree with mattclary, graph editor is brilliant for this kind of stuff and it gives u alot of control....

If u need any help with graph editor:

the simplest way of doing it is to make a keyframe on 0 with with the transperancy percentage u want to start from, and one on the last frame of ur animation (say 60 for simplification) and increase or decrease the percentage...


Ive only just started looking into graph editor since the first time i opened it, it scared the hell out of me.:rolleyes:

a_chisholm
11-14-2003, 08:21 AM
i gotcha, thanks