PDA

View Full Version : Clock module?



jdavidbakr
11-13-2003, 02:37 PM
Is there a clock module that I can open in VT3? Doing a live show, we need to have the current time of day, but because the system clock is not visible, right now we have a computer across the room running www.time.gov for our time of day clock. I imagine it would be simple to implement (if it's not already there) to have a nice, large-digit time of day clock that can be opened and placed next to a VT-Vision module.

Jim_C
11-13-2003, 02:46 PM
There is kinda.
Open aura. close ALL windows.
open filters-misc-clock.
shrink Aura window as small as possible.
Drag the icon to the desktop so its visible on all desktops.
switch to the desktop with vtvison.
set aura for always on top
set vt vision and any other modules for always on top then set them over the aura window.
takes a little this and that but functional

bradl
11-13-2003, 09:02 PM
You can download a clock utility of your choice (there are dozens) and then use a 'Always On Top' type utility to keep it priority over the VT desktop. I recommend a great little free utility called PushPin (http://www.rosafamily.org/software/pushpin/index.htm). I have been using it for many years. It works with 98, 2K and XP. Very small and very effective. I use it for all kinds of things but mostly for keeping a web tutorial over a program I am working in, at least on those increasingly rare opportunities I find to read a tutorial or two.

Honestly, it works great and you will love it and it is FREE. You just right click any item in your taskbar and click the Always On Top. For some reason the option is only visible the second time you right click.

jdavidbakr
11-14-2003, 02:52 PM
Thanks for the tips - I went on a search for a good clock app, and found this one: Digital Clock (http://rcolonel.tripod.com/dclock/); it stays in front, and you can create your own skins. I made a big digital clock skin and it works like a charm!