PDA

View Full Version : just a LightWave UI color sceme...



erikals
08-12-2013, 11:55 AM
dang, found that this one looks a bit like Mobie... :P
anyway, looks like this >

116308

116307
the bottom one, 065 068 077 is the background color

if you made one yourself, feel free to post a screengrab... http://erikalstad.com/backup/misc.php_files/047.gif

JohnMarchant
08-12-2013, 01:10 PM
And now in 11.5 we can color pick as well. Will be great to see what everyone else comes up with. Mine is standard boring default

tcoursey
08-12-2013, 02:21 PM
have I been under a rock...is there a color scheme dialog in Lw now? Can we make our own themes of sorts?

erikals
08-12-2013, 02:22 PM
a rock you have been under :yoda:


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zcNgpWeTEr4

tcoursey
08-12-2013, 02:28 PM
ah yes, a rock of production! lol. I just never really have dug in to see what could be done with the UI colors. Cool.

I wish more that we had some UI enhancements for docking, expanding etc. aka Modo and many others...

Maybe one day...but likely not.

erikals
08-12-2013, 03:32 PM
http://erikalstad.com/backup/misc.php_files/smile.gif

silver background >


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uAfwSSgi1a4

116315
this image was used...

tcoursey
08-12-2013, 03:55 PM
wow, one button I just hadn't really explored! Too bad there isn't an EXPORT or SAVE. We could have presets to share with everyone! lol.

erikals
08-12-2013, 04:01 PM
yeah, i think we're gonna have to wait a bit for that one... http://erikalstad.com/backup/misc.php_files/wink.gif

probiner
08-12-2013, 04:04 PM
Doesn't get placed in the configs though? Copy and paste a bit of text?
Cheers

tcoursey
08-12-2013, 04:08 PM
good thought. I'm sure if it doesn't have it's own configs it has to put it somewhere. :)

JohnMarchant
08-12-2013, 04:12 PM
It used to be set under the hub configs but that was when we didnt have a way to do it in the UI

Matt
08-12-2013, 09:33 PM
good thought. I'm sure if it doesn't have it's own configs it has to put it somewhere. :)

They live in both the Modeler and Layout .cfg files. They are independent of each other, so you can have different UI colours for each app.

erikals
08-13-2013, 02:29 AM
Matt, any idea why the Button splash doesn't work?

erikals
08-13-2013, 03:43 AM
Viewing Color Scheme Changes


http://youtu.be/SxeIdRlINyk

erikals
08-13-2013, 04:09 AM
Inserting a Color Scheme, Modeler


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KIo-Xt_ptRE


StateButtonColor 85 93 111
DragButtonColor 85 93 111
DialogButtonColor 85 93 111
ActionButtonColor 85 93 111
ToolButtonColor 85 93 111
ButtonSelectedColor 49 65 97
ButtonSelectedText 255 207 62
WindowBackgroundColor 55 58 64
GridColor 51 53 59
AxesColor 38 39 45
WindowMaximized 20 0 22

:bvso 0.255 0.267 0.300

erikals
08-13-2013, 05:45 AM
Inserting a Color Scheme, Layout


http://youtu.be/LzY7eEF92Yk


StateButtonColor 85 93 111
DragButtonColor 85 93 111
DialogButtonColor 85 93 111
ActionButtonColor 85 93 111
ToolButtonColor 85 93 111
ButtonSelectedText 255 207 62
ButtonSelectedColor 49 65 97
WindowBackgroundColor 55 58 64
GridColor 51 53 59
AxesColor 38 39 45
BackgroundColor 0 0 0
ViewportBackgroundColor 65 68 77

Matt
08-13-2013, 08:22 PM
Matt, any idea why the Button splash doesn't work?

Not sure, I would have to check. I never used it myself because it never worked 100% from when it was included. I would rather take the option out, same with the background splash. I don't think they really add anything to the UI, at least not the way they were done.

erikals
08-13-2013, 08:58 PM
it seems some like the background splash, so maybe keep it. (doesn't hurt i guess)
for the button splash, yeah, if it's not a 1-2-3-fixed thing i'd just remove it...

JohnMarchant
08-13-2013, 10:25 PM
Agreed not really much point to the button splash, background can be useful. What i would really like is the ability to use an image as a watermark in the render options overlay. Is there a way to do this to watermark ones work without doing it in post.

shadowshifter
08-13-2013, 11:54 PM
Pretty :) The only thing I've ever done is change the background colour in Modeler to be a few shades lighter (or was it darker? Damn I can't remember...) so I could actually see what I was doing (stupid buggy eyes had trouble discerning the difference between the Default colour and the original background).