PDA

View Full Version : Particle size / Instance



khan973
08-12-2013, 07:07 AM
Hi guys,

How do you change an instance's size according to particla Age?
When I use nodes, (particle Age info > Gradient > Instance scale) it changes the whole particles size in a row, not each one according to their respective Age. Even using Relative age.
I tried with DP Particles Info, same result. Any idea? Thanks

dpont
08-12-2013, 07:36 AM
When you use the Partcle Info node from DPKit
in a instancing node edtor context,
an instance is linked to a particle,
but there's no direct access to its particle ID
check the 'Nearest' mode in the Particle Info node.

Denis

khan973
08-12-2013, 08:08 AM
Bingo!
Using Nearest + relative Age works like a charm!
Thank you very Much Denis!