PDA

View Full Version : LW only renders when mouse is moving



Philbert
08-10-2013, 12:28 PM
This is a very strange occurence. It seems that LightWave will only render while I'm moving the mouse. And even then it's choppy. Below is what I get if I Just hit F9 and don't touch anything else. It just stays like that until I move the mouse. Anyone else seen this?

116279

probiner
08-10-2013, 12:37 PM
Turn off Teamviewer.

Cheers

Philbert
08-10-2013, 01:02 PM
Huh, never would have thought of that thanks. I hope that gets fixed. I occasionally use Team Viewer to check on renders from my phone while I'm out.

probiner
08-10-2013, 01:08 PM
fog it! :)

Philbert
08-10-2013, 02:24 PM
I will, though I'm not sure if it's a LW problem or Team Viewer.

Markc
08-10-2013, 03:05 PM
I also notice there is no camera info?

Philbert
08-10-2013, 03:07 PM
Yes that's part of the problem none of that appears until moving the mouse a bit then after moving it for a while more the render sort of starts.

Chrusion
08-13-2013, 10:31 AM
Switch to Ultra VNC. No issues running VNC server on any of my boxes.

Philbert
08-13-2013, 01:33 PM
I'm not seeing an Android version of Ultra VNC. I will probably use Splashtop, I got a free copy of the pro version of that from Amazon.

Matt
08-13-2013, 08:43 PM
Just tried TeamViewer here, works just fine (Windows 7 on both machines). It looks like you're using Windows 8 there, any known issues with TeamViewer and Windows 8?

Text and progress bars are drawn to the screen in a pretty standard manner, there is no reason why they should not be showing up. OpenGL is most often the issue, not the other stuff.

Weird.

Chrusion
08-14-2013, 01:28 AM
You can use any standard VNC client app (android/iOS) with Ultra VNC. But, yeah, agree with Matt. The vid OGL driver must be getting hung by something. Mouse movement sends hardware interrupts to OS, breaking the hold.

zardoz
08-15-2013, 04:01 AM
well I use teamviewer to connect with the work computer and I am used to leave task manager open...I guess task manager makes the computer redraw or something and with it open it renders. If I don't leave task manager open lightwave doesn't render. The computer is working fine, it's just lightwave that is stopped.