PDA

View Full Version : lost sky in compositing software?



jp206
11-12-2003, 12:26 PM
I rendered a scene out of LW7.5 as a .mov file to be edited in Final Cut 3, but when I open it in Final Cut 3 the sky is gone--but when I play it in Quicktime player it looks great-I don't get it-jp206

Mylenium
11-12-2003, 01:07 PM
Well, why don't you turn off your alpha channel? Don't know much about FCP, but surely there is some option to "interpret footage".

Mylenium

jp206
11-12-2003, 02:38 PM
thanks-I just had to adjust the alpha channel settings inside the clips properties in FCP from "straight" to "none"-jp206

jp206
11-12-2003, 02:47 PM
thanks-I just had to adjust the alpha channel settings inside the clips properties in FCP from "straight" to "none"-jp206