PDA

View Full Version : Avoid Instanced Mesh?



Triodin
08-04-2013, 09:42 PM
I've got a flock that I'd like to run though an asteroid field, but when I run the sim, it doesn't account for the asteroid instances.

I've got avoid mesh director on the object being instanced as well as an avoid director on the particle generating null.

Am I missing something or does this just not work yet?

Amurrell
08-05-2013, 05:57 AM
I can't get it to instance the avoid director. Had to manually place the avoids where I needed them.

Triodin
08-05-2013, 09:46 AM
Thanks Amurrell - small world - I'm in Omaha, NE - we should start a Lightwave User Group! :D

Amurrell
08-05-2013, 05:57 PM
There's another user in Omaha and one more in Lincoln here. It's the beginning of a users group.