PDA

View Full Version : Is Live Text 1080 only?



bbowen
07-19-2013, 11:14 AM
My session is 720. When I send to the session from Live Text, the graphic is small on screen. It looks like Live text is generating a 1080 file, then the TriCaster is down converting to 720. I am still learning the system, so if there is a work around, fix, or something I am missing, please let me know. Many thanks!

SBowie
07-19-2013, 11:26 AM
If you are referring to an external LiveText connection displaying titles to a TriCaster across a network live, then yes, LT always runs at 1080. Scaling should be automatic, however, to suit the live session. However, perhaps you are doing something else. Can we get a little more detail?

Buddy.Hannon
07-19-2013, 11:35 AM
Check the sizing and positioning in whatever DSK you're using to display the graphic/title.
I don't always remember to reset those settings after I've changed them to work on a specific project in a session.

To check your settings, click on the Up/down, left/right cross icon on the right hand side of the DSK's

bbowen
07-19-2013, 12:21 PM
The Live Text is running on the Tricaster. I have created some backgrounds in Photoshop that are 1280x720. When I load them into Live Text they are small on the screen. Is it possible to change the format of Live Text from 1080 to 720?

SBowie
07-19-2013, 12:31 PM
The Live Text is running on the Tricaster.Ahhh, that helps. LT projects, like TriCaster title pages (.cgxml) are always 1080, but when you export PNGs (or AVI's) you can choose the resolution.

For title pages that are editable live though, you can scale your Pshop images up inside LT to the project format ... but generally you're better off to create graphics for use in LT in 1080. Otherwise, if you later decide to use them in 1080 sessions, they'll be a bit less crisp.

bbowen
07-19-2013, 12:40 PM
Great Steve, many thanks!