PDA

View Full Version : DV output



dwburman
11-11-2003, 01:38 PM
I just downloaded the 4.03a patch and saw that it can now output DV through the firewire port.

The instructions say: "To use this feature, create an environment variable called "DF_DV", set it to "true", and restart Fusion."

The problem is that I don't know how/where to set up an environment variable. I looked it up in the manual and the only mention of it is in regards to setting one up to point to locations of license files.

Am I missing something obvious?

Thanks

rko
11-11-2003, 06:01 PM
I have not installed the update but DV ouput sounds nice.
I will install it as soon as possible.

Strage they use a environment variabele to enable this and not a option in DFX.

>>The problem is that I don't know how/where to set up an environment variable

Environment variable are not from DFX but from the OS.
Select properties from your computer (right mouse on 'This Computer' and then select properties).
On the tab advanced there must be a button 'Environment variabele'.
System variable are for everyone working on this computer and User variable are for the current user only. For DFX this must not make any difference.

dwburman
11-12-2003, 07:52 AM
Thanks, rko

rko
11-12-2003, 03:58 PM
I have 4.03a installed and yes, the DV out is working.
But it is very slow. It looks like DFX is always rendering the frames for DV output. Even if i have only one loader with a DV avi.
The speed is between 4 a 5 frames/sec.

Is this normal or ...!