PDA

View Full Version : Question about exporting

justaneditor
11-11-2003, 01:22 PM
Hello, I am new to video toaster (am a FCP editor), and was wondering if there was a way you could export your edited project to an uncompressed .mov file or any kind of uncompressed file. I like to be able to ouput the rendered file to mini DV tape using firewire.

Thanks.

Jim Capillo
11-11-2003, 01:37 PM
VT[3] can export on any codec you have installed on the machine. Simply select "Render Project" under the "File" dropdown and you'll get the requestor.

Quicktime isn't supported (due to licensing issues, I think), but some have reported renaming the *.mov to *.avi allows the VT to see the file and edit from the timeline. I have not tried it, though.

justaneditor
11-11-2003, 02:38 PM
We have video toaster 3.0 I rendered a project using uncompressed D1 video (.rtv) but windows movie maker or DV App will not accept it, I keep getting an error message. I tried the other codecs, but I keep getting the same error messages. I want to be able to output my rendered file to my DV deck through firewire. Video Toaster's layout is so different than Apple's FCP.

johnq
11-11-2003, 05:01 PM
Hi: