PDA

View Full Version : GoZ doesn't work in lightwave 11.5.1 with zbrush 4r6



rouge
06-29-2013, 07:34 AM
Hi everyone

up until i upgraded zbrush 4r5 to 4r6, GoZ was working well in lightwave 11.5.1 now it just won't work with zbrush 4r5 or 4r6 any suggestions? i reinstalled zbrush 4r5 and 4r6 and it worked thanks for the replies.

Thanks

Francois M.

MarcusM
06-29-2013, 09:30 AM
Check paths to 11.5.1 folder in Zbrush -> Preferences -> Goz.

jasonwestmas
06-29-2013, 09:54 AM
Most likely you'll have to reinstall GoZ by going through modeler orl ayout I/O tab> GoZ

chikega
07-01-2013, 10:38 AM
From this thread: http://forums.newtek.com/showthread.php?133843-GoZ-Lightwave-11-5-not-working&highlight=zbrush+goz

I wrote: "I had to reinstall Win 8 because of a Permission nightmare that cropped up. I could no longer access my C drive. Programs would no longer install. So, after doing a clean install of Win 8, I had to reinstall LW 11.5 and ZBrush 4R5. Interestingly enough there were no "LightWaveLayout" and "LightWaveModeler" in C:\Users\Public\Pixologic\GoZApps. And I didn't have 4R4 that I could copy the folders from like I did previously. So following the advice of GoatDude, I created a box object and hit the GoZ button (ZB was closed). ZB opened and the box showed up as a Subtool. I looked in " C:\Users\Public\Pixologic\GoZApps" and the appropriate LW folders had been created. "