PDA

View Full Version : How Can I fix This?



Tony3d
06-24-2013, 08:16 AM
Hi All, What causes this faceting, and how can I fix it? I just used Pipe in LWCad to create this, Bevel Moved the back poly in, then used Mass Round In LWCad to radius it. If I just used Router I don't get the faceting. There must be a single fix right? Only see it on the inside surface. Why?

JoePoe
06-24-2013, 08:25 AM
Is smoothing on? Interesting that it's only on the inside. Is it the same surface? Maybe double geometry. Try all the usual stuff. Merge, unify polys.
Post lwo.

My guess would be it's a different surface without smoothing on.
I don't have LWC, but is there a tic box for make new surface in the Pipes numeric? (just like in Multishift).

Tony3d
06-24-2013, 08:40 AM
Yes smoothing is on, The entire object is one default image, Unify ploys does nothing. Already merged point, and ploys. Don't understand it.

JoePoe
06-24-2013, 08:44 AM
U mean one default Surface I'm assuming. :)
There is also the 2point poly thing.

Throw up the object. We can knock this out in a jiffy.

Tony3d
06-24-2013, 08:48 AM
Here ya go.

JoePoe
06-24-2013, 08:55 AM
Yeah you've got a lot of points that are slightly off, so an "automatic" merge isn't catching them.
Do a "fixed" merge at something small like 1um. :thumbsup:

You should be getting rid of 310 points.

Tony3d
06-24-2013, 09:13 AM
That did it. Fixed at .001"! I have to remember that! Thanks again.