PDA

View Full Version : Relabel audio inputs (like the video inputs)



kennb
06-18-2013, 01:31 PM
More specifically so the Avid Artist Mix will list the channels with a different name instead of "Line X" "Mic xa/b" etc. I had to muck up our pretty Artist with stickers just to label the sliders so everyone knew what was what.

SBowie
06-18-2013, 02:43 PM
This is an existing request, and we're not unsympathetic ... about all I can say is that it hasn't been implemented yet, but it's possible it might appear at some point.

kennb
06-18-2013, 02:51 PM
I figured I wasn't the first person to think of it, but I had to throw it out there anyways. :)

SBowie
06-18-2013, 04:34 PM
Appreciate the reminder ...