PDA

View Full Version : Possible Bug with MDD Multi Loader Lightwave 11.5.1



jboudreau
06-15-2013, 12:58 PM
Hi Guys

If any of you guys have the Bullet_Bridge_Baked.lws scene from the lightwave 11_0 new content could you please try the following

Just load the scene and click on the Fractured_Bridge: Layer 8 object or any object in the scene. Then go to the IO tab and click on MDD Multi-Loader. Here the MDD Multi Loader will not open it just
freezes layout.

Can anyone please confirm if this happens on your end as well. I will fogbugz once I know. I'm Using the new 11.5.1 update. Works fine in 11.5

Thanks,
Jason

jboudreau
06-15-2013, 01:37 PM
Hi Guys

If any of you guys have the Bullet_Bridge_Baked.lws scene from the lightwave 11_0 new content could you please try the following

Just load the scene and click on the Fractured_Bridge: Layer 8 object or any object in the scene. Then go to the IO tab and click on MDD Multi-Loader. Here the MDD Multi Loader will not open it just
freezes layout.

Can anyone please confirm if this happens on your end as well. I will fogbugz once I know. I'm Using the new 11.5.1 update. Works fine in 11.5

Thanks,
Jason

Hi Guys

Looked into this further and found out that if you have a scene with any nulls in the scene and you try and use MDD_Multi-loader it will freeze layout. Delete the Null and it works. No need to do this in lightwave 11.5, but it looks like it's a bug in 11.5.1

Give it a try, Create a ball in layout, add a null to the scene. Select the ball and choose MDD _Multi-Loader and Layout freezes. Try the same procedure again but this time delete the null and MDD_Multi-Loader loads fine.

Thanks,
Jason

Spinland
06-15-2013, 01:40 PM
I'd send that to fogbugz. They seem to be right on top of new reports right now, I sent in two today and had responses right away.

jboudreau
06-15-2013, 01:59 PM
I'd send that to fogbugz. They seem to be right on top of new reports right now, I sent in two today and had responses right away.

Thanks

I fogbugz'd it

Jason

Matt
06-18-2013, 11:13 AM
Hmmmm, it should be skipping NULLs, lemme try this.

Matt
06-18-2013, 11:52 AM
Confirmed and fixed, please test:

http://forums.newtek.com/showthread.php?136065-Hotfix-11-5-1-MDD-Multi-Loader

Sorry about that.

Matt

Spinland
06-18-2013, 11:55 AM
Thanks for the fast fix, Matt! :)

jboudreau
06-18-2013, 11:55 AM
Confirmed and fixed, please test:

http://forums.newtek.com/showthread.php?136065-Hotfix-11-5-1-MDD-Multi-Loader

Sorry about that.

Matt

Thanks Matt,

Great work as usual :)
Jason

Matt
06-18-2013, 11:58 AM
Let me know if you encounter any other issues, thanks for finding this so quickly, was a horrible nasty silly bug!

jboudreau
06-18-2013, 12:14 PM
Hey Matt

It works great now. Thanks for the quick fix

No problem glad I could help.

Jason

Matt
06-18-2013, 12:25 PM
You're welcome Jason!