PDA

View Full Version : Export cloned items to modeler as actual meshes?



vector
06-12-2013, 04:04 AM
Hi

Does it exist anyway to export cloned item to modeler as one object? When I try it with Scenetomodeler Y only get points instead cloned geometry.

3DGFXStudios
06-12-2013, 06:50 AM
I always export a fbx from layout and load that in modeler. You lose the shaders but you can paste them back in in a few seconds.

Saving multiple objects to one single mesh should be a default feature in LW12!

Areyos Alektor
06-17-2013, 06:51 PM
Yes the FBX works very well in this sense.

Otherwise there is also the Collada.