PDA

View Full Version : City, buildings, skyscrapers



SamuraiSlayer
11-10-2003, 03:14 PM
I wanna model a city... I downloaded the plugpak plugin (by eki) and I can't seem to get it like... working.

I hear that it is very quick and all that so I wanna use it but is there anything else that is quick and easy???? :confused:

Blunt, huh

FenrirWolf
11-10-2003, 03:20 PM
I believe it's in ModPak, not the PlugPak. You want CityGen. Here's a tutorial (http://www.3dfightclub.com/tutorials/citygen101p9.html) I found just by searching in Google.

Real simple. Create a bunch of flat polys in one layer that define the shape of the buildings and their layout, then invoke the plugin.

mindseye
11-10-2003, 04:24 PM
yep.... citygen...... works great.