PDA

View Full Version : Changing multiple object surfaces?



malikai666
11-10-2003, 12:14 PM
Is there a way to change multiple object layers with the same surface name
at once rather than clicking them individually.
basically I have an image sequence that Ive built with blochi plugin but it saves each layer seperatly, so when I bring them into layout they are seperate objects
and I have to change the surfaces 1 at a time. any shortcuts?

mlinde
11-10-2003, 02:34 PM
In layout, edit by scene (in the surface editor) rather than by object. This will edit ALL surfaces in the scene with the same name.

malikai666
11-10-2003, 02:41 PM
thanks again mlinde
as always your help is much appreciated.

Dodgy
11-10-2003, 04:51 PM
Remember as well, you can shift-select multiple surfaces and edit a lot of the properties at the same time. It might get confusing when it comes to texture maps, but it can do some functions in the T button!