PDA

View Full Version : Scene is not saving my animation envelopes

dxdiag123
05-25-2013, 05:50 AM
Hello, I am experiencing a problem on Lightwave Layout 11.5. I have made some animation envelopes where objects changes colours from a frame to frame. However, when I save it, close it and re-open, my envelopes are not saved and the objects are at their default still colour. Can someone tell me why?

When I try to open the object in Modeler, Layout crashes. The point is, I only have added a null and camera movements since then. Why is this all happening? I am a newbie at this by the way.

lertola2
05-25-2013, 09:12 AM
Changes you make to the surfacing in lightwave are saved in the object file. So in lightwave you have to use the save all objects command or any surfacing changes you make will be lost when you close the scene file. Saving the scene is not enough. I am in the habit of using the Save All command which saves the scene and then the objects in one step.

As for the crashing can you reproduce that reliably? That should not happen and it might be worth a bug report. It seems to me that I have occasionally seen something I do in one of the programs crash the other one. But I have not had this happen consistently so I never reported a bug on it.

dxdiag123
05-25-2013, 01:54 PM
THANK YOU SO MUCH :3333 It worked!!!

prospector
09-09-2013, 02:41 PM
This now saves an envelope in the model file and NOT the scene file????????
Just spent 6 hours changing luminosity over 80 objects for a few frames here and there over 700 frames so it ramped up and down.
Closed scene and reloaded and now all the envelopes are gone.....
WTH's idea was it to change THAT??????

Sensei
09-09-2013, 02:49 PM
This now saves an envelope in the model file and NOT the scene file????????

Surfaces was never saved with scene.
So you have to save all objects to have them saved.