PDA

View Full Version : Tutorial: Motion Capture witk Ik_booster! (with test files).

dmind
05-11-2013, 04:44 AM
The tutorial/demonstration:http://youtu.be/uGRqrydOmV0
The bvh file and one model(Daz) for test: http://www.dgmind.com/objects/dgmind_mocap.zip

https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-WCIYhcrCQrw/UY4NbDlKJ5I/AAAAAAAAAMw/h-GnesuftGg/s640/patricia.jpg

bobakabob
05-11-2013, 05:04 AM
Thanks for posting. Very impressive mocap work. Could you explain the advantage of adding IK Boost to the workflow? I've never used it before in working with bvh and am not too familiar with it. Sorry if I've missed something blindingly obvious :)

dmind
05-11-2013, 05:16 AM
Thanks for posting. Very impressive mocap work. Could you explain the advantage of adding IK Boost to the workflow? I've never used it before in working with bvh and am not too familiar with it. Sorry if I've missed something blindingly obvious :)

Ik_booster is an advanced system of bones (can be used with genoma). It can save and load animation files from complete skeletons very easily. Also you can apply physics to the bones, among other things. In Lightwave content files there is a lot of samples.

wesleycorgi
05-11-2013, 06:33 AM
Always love your work. Thanks for sharing --- nice use of older LW features with the new stuff.

CaptainMarlowe
05-11-2013, 06:53 AM
Well, very interesting. Since hoem-based motion capture is not very developed on mac, and the only one solution I know to work with a kinect on mac only outputs bvh files (www.fastmocap.com), your tutorial is indeed very interesting...

OFF
05-11-2013, 08:49 PM
Thanks dmind!

Megalodon2.0
05-11-2013, 10:10 PM
I see you used (what looks like) an Optitrack setup with MotionBuilder.

Is there any way to avoid MotionBuilder and just use the BVH direct from the Optitrack software?

geo_n
05-11-2013, 11:54 PM