PDA

View Full Version : LW NooB in Need Of Pro Help . . .PLS!!!

Light-ER-Wave
04-26-2013, 10:07 AM
Hi Everybody . . . .it has truly been a LONG time since i've been on this site . . .However, that's not my main point. If you take a look at the attached pic, you will see my point. I need to know how to create the cloud you see in the background of the pic.

If the answer is Hyper Voxels . . . .pls explain (In Details) how to do it . . . like i said---->I'm a NooB at LW. Well, not really a NooB, but when it comes to the advanced jobs, then OH YEAH im a Noob.

Thx in advance for everybody who decides to help.

P.S. if anybody wonders the concept for the idea i want to create . . . i want to create the cloud (Like the one in the pic) along with a "Mother Ship" sized space ship on top of it. Which reminds me . . . i don't know how to create a "Mother Ship" either lol. If anyone knows how to make "Nice looking" space ships (Round Disc types) not anything like star trek or star wars lol.

Pls answer A.S.A.P. thank you LW community!!!

JoePoe
04-26-2013, 10:10 AM
Still shot or animation?

nickdigital
04-26-2013, 10:22 AM
Probably need to use TFD generated by particles/geometry.
http://www.jawset.com/

As for your spaceship question...do you have a design?

Do you have the resources to outsource the work?

Light-ER-Wave
04-26-2013, 10:22 AM
Still shot or animation?

1st off . . . thx for the quick reply.

now, to answer your question . . . i prefer animation. But, if this can only be done with a still . . . then ill settle for that.

Light-ER-Wave
04-26-2013, 10:31 AM
Probably need to use TFD in addition to particles/geometry.
http://www.jawset.com/

As for your spaceship question...do you have a design?

Do you have the resources to outsource the work?

WOW, nice program . . . (I was hoping that it was free, lol) can the clouds be done in LW???

As for the spaceship design . . . . Pls see attached

nickdigital
04-26-2013, 10:40 AM
Could maybe get close with voxels....