PDA

View Full Version : cant find object sequence help please?



malikai666
11-07-2003, 11:11 AM
In Items properties in the book it says there should be object sequence under the geometry>object replacement panel, I cant find it anywhere
any Ideas?

mlinde
11-07-2003, 12:13 PM
I emailed you :)

Here's how it works:
Name the objects for the frame you want them to replace. i.e. Cow01, Cow15, Cow27, Cow50 will replace the initial object with Cow01 in frame 1, Cow15 in frame 15, Cow27 in frame 27, and so forth.

1) Select the object you want to start the sequence with.
2) Bring up the object properties panel (p)
3) In the lower half of the geometry pane is the Object Replacement drop-list.
4) Select "Object Sequencer" on the drop-list. The panel won't update, that's OK.
5) Preview the animation using the playback controls in Layout.
6) Save the scene.

Michael

malikai666
11-07-2003, 12:21 PM
I know where the object replacement panel is but I dont see the image sequencer in the drop list. Its not there. all it shows is
(none)
lscript
lscript/rt
level-of-detail object replacement


and thats it.

mlinde
11-07-2003, 12:22 PM
What version of LW? Check that you have all the plugins added (Opt-F11 and scan both the plugins folder and the lscript folder).

Triple G
11-07-2003, 12:27 PM
The one you need is ObjRep.p. I think this is one of the plugs that Newtek "remembered" to include in the 7.5c update for OSX...it had been there all along for OS9.

So, if you're not using 7.5c and don't want to upgrade...try doing it in OS9 if possible.

malikai666
11-07-2003, 12:31 PM
yeah Im running 7.5
I re added all my plugins and still nothing (frustarating)
Im on a g5
any other suggestions let me know
thanks guys for the help

mlinde
11-07-2003, 12:32 PM
You can get all the plugins from 7.5c and none of the hassle!!!!

I've posted how to do this about 5 times, so if you want all the plugins from 7.5c and none of the hassle, do a search in this forum.

malikai666
11-07-2003, 01:28 PM
okay I found it (finally) I searched another thread and came up with it.
thanks guys for all the help
I wont bother you all weekend lol
have a good weekend.

toby
11-08-2003, 09:35 PM
Originally posted by mlinde

Here's how it works:
Name the objects for the frame you want them to replace.

Cool! always wondered about that - I tried object replacement some time ago, forget what type, but couldn't get it to work

thanks Michael