PDA

View Full Version : Lightwave loses settings on windows 7



Dennik
03-26-2013, 02:48 PM
Can someone explain to me why LW Modeler config is reset after every reboot in windows 7? (or so it seems so far).
This has happened way too many times and I can't find why.

Waves of light
03-26-2013, 02:52 PM
I had this problem once. I had to set the hub, modeler.exe and layout.exe to run as administrator. This seemed to allow the editing and saving of my configs.

Dennik
03-26-2013, 03:17 PM
Thanks! This seems to sort of fix the problem. Now though Windows complains that this program from an unknown publisher is trying to make changes to the computer. So I had to turn UAC off.

Waves of light
03-26-2013, 03:20 PM
I think if you right click on each exe, you can choose to open it in Administrator mode. That should get rid of the UAC alerts... even though I have them set to off myself, so I cannot guarantee nor check it at the moment.