PDA

View Full Version : LWCAD 2D Circle



Tony3d
03-21-2013, 09:47 AM
Ok, how can you get more divisions on the 2d circle? When I convert it to ploys it very rough.

Mastoy
03-21-2013, 09:57 AM
Hit "n" to get the numeric panel and lower the "max freeze error" value

Tony3d
03-21-2013, 10:02 AM
It's always disabled in 2d mode.

Mastoy
03-21-2013, 10:06 AM
Sorry I wasn't clear : hit "n" when you use "Curve to Poly"

OlaHaldor
03-21-2013, 10:09 AM
Yes, in 2D mode it's because it's a "curve". It's a vector shape with no points, just like vector graphics in Illustrator, where you don't work with pixels.
Using "Curve to Poly" converts the vector shape to points and polygons. Do as Mastoy says, it's the only way to make sure you get enough points.


Depending on your screen size, I'd recommend always having the numeric panel available. I'm on a 27", so the OpenGL is kind of low if I go full screen with four viewports and all. Using Modeler in windowed mode and making the window a bit smaller so I can have both Numeric panel and Layer panel open when I model makes me faster. All numeric paramters available any time.

hrgiger
03-21-2013, 10:19 AM
Actually if you want to keep it as a LWCAD curve, you can use the newly add curDivide tool to add more points.

Tony3d
03-21-2013, 12:26 PM
Actually if you want to keep it as a LWCAD curve, you can use the newly add curDivide tool to add more points.

Thanks. I'll try that.