PDA

View Full Version : Knife Tool - multiple cuts



Stephen0523
03-19-2013, 06:52 AM
Hi all, is there a way to add many cuts with the knife tool without having to click for each cut?

Mastoy
03-19-2013, 06:58 AM
Julienne2 is your friend !
Multiply -> Subdivide -> More -> Julienne2

prometheus
03-19-2013, 10:24 AM
you can also use bandsawpro in many cases, remember to hit "n" for numeric values when using it, enable divide and click on operation add, you have to click in the white bar to add cut segments, just click in there
till you got as many cuts you want, you can then click on uniform to spred them uniformly, or click line to edit value of it( red active)

Will only work on simpler geometry though, not for the example of freezed poly´s.

Michael

JoePoe
03-19-2013, 10:33 AM
Also, you only really need to do one "section"..... one peak to peak section. Then just array that unit to give you the full length you want.