PDA

View Full Version : Audio Grey bars for audio



adebats
03-14-2013, 04:55 AM
I've realised something quite amazing and I cannot believe I've never noticed this.

An input with embedded sound (probably any sound on that channel actually). If I mute it, I would expect to have grey dancing bars on the audio levels so I can check that the audio is working before unmuting. If I have levels turned down so I want to slide up the audio rather than unmute, I would think that having the bars on the camera input showing that there is sound coming through would be useful also (ie Camera input sound levels not reflecting the bar selection).

SBowie
03-14-2013, 07:34 AM
I think you're absolutely right.

Lee-AVP
03-14-2013, 08:32 AM
+1.

PIZAZZ
03-14-2013, 08:57 AM
+3

SBowie
03-14-2013, 09:21 AM
+3OK, but you've exceeded your quota, so will have to sit out the new two +'s. ;)

m4a2000
03-14-2013, 11:52 AM
+3.14159265359...

PIZAZZ
03-15-2013, 08:43 AM
+3.14159265359...

Nice one

Brian Mirrlees
03-15-2013, 08:55 AM
old school...


3.57954545454545454...........