PDA

View Full Version : "Mot-ify" -- well known??

jeric_synergy
03-08-2013, 06:08 PM
Is the utility "Mot-ify Delete Keys" well known???

Greenlaw
03-08-2013, 07:00 PM
I've been using it for many years but, yes, I'm surprised by the number of users I've encountered who are unaware of it. I use it mainly to clear motions on selected items or an entire scene. I think part of the problem was that it didn't used to appear in the menus by default, you had to add it yourself.

G.

erikals
03-08-2013, 07:29 PM
plus it is 32bit only... so it gets less users.

http://www.lwplugindb.com/plugin/mot-ify

Greenlaw
03-09-2013, 04:46 AM
You must be thinking of the old third party version.

I run the current native version in x64 Lightwave. It's been native and x64 compatible for some time now.

G.

Greenlaw
03-09-2013, 04:53 AM
I like to add it down here under the Modify tab and rename the button Delete Motion Keys:

For some reason I thought they finally put it in the menus but apparently not. IMO, they should add this button permanently. But I think it appears in one of the mouse menus.

G.

Greenlaw
03-09-2013, 05:00 AM
There was another thread about the topic only a couple of weeks ago:

Delete All Motion Paths (http://forums.newtek.com/showthread.php?133324-Delete-all-motion-paths&highlight=motify)

G.

jeric_synergy
03-09-2013, 10:14 AM
plus it is 32bit only... so it gets less users.
This is wrong: it is part of the standard NewTek 64 bit distro.

MENUS: it was in my menus, someplace I would have never thought to look, so it must be in the Studio Presets. Since it totally and transparently does what the regular DELETE KEYS does, but better and has more options, i simply replaced DELETE KEYS on the Delete key so it always comes up.

And YES, NewTek should simply make it the default. ---And change that stupid stupid stupid name, which makes it harder to locate than it should be.

lino.grandi
03-10-2013, 06:24 AM