PDA

View Full Version : Is This a Bug?



Tony3d
03-01-2013, 04:17 PM
Can someone test this. Use Julienne2 more than one time after opening Modeler. After one time on my machine it stops working till I restart modeler in! This happens in polygon mode. It seems to always work in point mode. This thing has a lot of little bugs. I'm sticking with 11.03. Running on a Mac.

XswampyX
03-01-2013, 04:25 PM
I agree! FogBugz'ed it ages ago. https://fogbugz.newtek.com/default.asp?pg=pgPublicView&sTicket=56323_vbetm0o9

Check the video out for massive memory usage until crash/Ctrl,Alt,Del,kill.

LW_Will
03-01-2013, 04:31 PM
On LW 11.5 v64 for PC (sorry, mac is busy)... Julienne 2 is working fine.

XswampyX
03-01-2013, 04:40 PM
I'm LW 11.5 64Bit and all is not fine with miss julienn2. Sorry. :(

Tony3d
03-01-2013, 04:47 PM
It's working in both polygon, and point modes? Are you on a Mac?

XswampyX
03-01-2013, 04:53 PM
Who? me? Nope Windows 7 I'm afraid.

LW_Will
03-01-2013, 05:38 PM
On LW 11.5 v64 for PC (sorry, mac is busy)... Julienne 2 is working fine.


UPDATE: I've tried it on my mac (10.8.2, MBP) LW 11.5, 64bit... and it works fine. Every mode, two objects... working okay for me. (sorry)

Tony3d
03-01-2013, 06:47 PM
UPDATE: I've tried it on my mac (10.8.2, MBP) LW 11.5, 64bit... and it works fine. Every mode, two objects... working okay for me. (sorry)

Works ok for me in point, and edge modes, not in polygon mode. Just more Newtek crap.

ConjureBunny
03-02-2013, 09:22 AM
I found a few odd things. In one case, I had no problem making it work, so I started screen recording, and then it failed, for all of the modes (that's the 'fumbling' video in this archive).

So I restarted Modeler and tried again from scratch, and I see what Tony's seeing. It works for point and edge, but not in poly mode.

Videos enclosed in zip file.

-Chilton

112115

Tony3d
03-02-2013, 09:26 AM
I found a few odd things. In one case, I had no problem making it work, so I started screen recording, and then it failed, for all of the modes (that's the 'fumbling' video in this archive).

So I restarted Modeler and tried again from scratch, and I see what Tony's seeing. It works for point and edge, but not in poly mode.

Videos enclosed in zip file.

-Chilton

112115
Ya it sucks. Just another step for me to do if i'm in poly mode to get my results. Works fine in 11.03