PDA

View Full Version : python operator?



LightFreeze
02-28-2013, 02:14 PM
anyone know what this operator is doing, if it is an operator, |=

found in the city block script like this


self._grid_changes |= city_block.MOD_DEPTH

but also like this


self._grid_changes |= (city_block.MOD_RAND_WIDTH | city_block.MOD_WIDTH_MAX | city_block.MOD_DEPTH_MAX)

think I just realised its a bitwise OR, posting anyway for confirmation

LightFreeze
02-28-2013, 03:08 PM
fixed the City Block script, it wasn't adjusting after changing the grid size, use at your own risk :)

If you don't know how to use it,

add as a normal plugin.
select your "baseblock" object in layout
you will find the script in
object properties/instancer/Add Instancer

v1u1ant
02-28-2013, 05:29 PM
Works for me.