PDA

View Full Version : where do I download 11.5?



PeteS
02-12-2013, 09:35 AM
I am an 11 user and saw 11.5 was out. When I log into my account, it only goes up to 11.03 for download. Did I miss something?

the lack of phone support is not helping either :bangwall:

RebelHill
02-12-2013, 11:08 AM
No its there... but its listed BELOW the 1103 stuff. Check the list carefully.

Hope ur doin well mon ami.

Tobian
02-12-2013, 11:15 AM
Yeah I thought the same too, and then I looked again. They could do with a slight gap, to help differentiate the versions, or a subtle line, to help your eye.

PeteS
02-12-2013, 12:17 PM
No can find. Even did a search for "11.5". Still no go. Perhaps they'll get back to my email one of these days.

Craig, thanks for asking...doing best I can. Still kinda numb, but back in the office today. Back on the horse as they say.

Best.

dave_paige
02-12-2013, 01:23 PM
Are you going to www.newtek.com or www.lightwave3d.com? You now need to go to www.lightwave3d.com and you should be able to login using the same username and password you used at Newtek previously. Then click on "support" on the top menu, then click on "account" on the menu below that. Scroll down and you should see the download for 11.5

BeeVee
02-12-2013, 02:12 PM
From here on your LightWave3D.com account:

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/2807104/forum/11_5download.png

You need to actually have an account with a registered 11 before it will appear.

B

Deep Purple
02-12-2013, 02:12 PM
It should look like this, with 11.5 downloads on the top, nicely separated by horizontal dividers:
111462

Cheers,
David

PeteS
02-12-2013, 02:38 PM
yeah..mine looks like this...

111465

nickdigital
02-12-2013, 02:54 PM
Has a trial of 11.5 has been released? Last I know they were still working on it.

Deep Purple
02-12-2013, 02:56 PM
Yeah, the LW 11 trial key would not work for 11.5 anyways,
you will have to download the 11.5 trial and register it to get a 11.5 trial key.

- David

PeteS
02-12-2013, 03:02 PM
See, thats' what's odd. I am a registered user of 11. All you your screen shots show "registered products", why does mine show "trials"?

Deep Purple
02-12-2013, 03:04 PM
You may have to register your serial number/lock id first,
there should be a "Register Product" link in the right sidebar.

- David

RebelHill
02-12-2013, 06:13 PM
F5 (or whatever it is on mac)... refresh page, clear browser cached copy.

PeteS
02-16-2013, 07:47 PM
The good folks at Newtek got things sorted out.

Thanks formthenhelp guys.