PDA

View Full Version : Metalink node...ok...but no Hardlink node??



Netvudu
02-12-2013, 09:07 AM
Hi.
I was trying to simulate rigid dynamics with Bullet, and apply afterwards the same simulation to a higher res object. FX Hardlink doesnīt work here...why donīt we have a Hardlink node that does the same thing as Metalink, but for non-connected geometry? we need this!

dpont
02-12-2013, 09:20 AM
Hi.
I was trying to simulate rigid dynamics with Bullet, and apply afterwards the same simulation to a higher res object. FX Hardlink doesnīt work here...why donīt we have a Hardlink node that does the same thing as Metalink, but for non-connected geometry? we need this!

You could try BDD Scan from DP Motion Designer,
the resulted BDD File can be loaded by BDD Player
or HardFX, geometry can be changed,
don't know for your scene, but it worked here
for baking Bullet sample scenes with object pieces.

It is independant from Bullet, could scan
any kind of rigid body displacements.

Denis.

Netvudu
02-12-2013, 10:05 AM
whoa! that works smoothly! And if I use the node version of BDD Player I can combine it with further displacements or whatever I want. Once again, Denis saves the day...thanks, mate :thumbsup:

lino.grandi
02-13-2013, 01:40 AM
whoa! that works smoothly! And if I use the node version of BDD Player I can combine it with further displacements or whatever I want. Once again, Denis saves the day...thanks, mate :thumbsup:

Yeah, that's just one of the many cool plugins by Denis. Amazing stuff.

khan973
02-13-2013, 11:46 AM
This is why Hanging out in the forum is so cool!