PDA

View Full Version : Volumedic and Lightwave 11.5?



prometheus
02-09-2013, 09:56 AM
Anyone tested the demos for volumedic in conjuction with Lightwave 11.5?

Ivé been trying to evaluate volumedic before, sadly some interface issues screwing up menus or something, and the lack of datasets just left it nowhere.
Unfortunatly the lack of datasets ..I think has probably been a major factor for some people not getting in to this what I believe is a great tool.
links been on the site to datasets..but unfortunatly many broken and to hard to find what you want..better of if it could bee supplied a little more directly on the site.

So for another go soon testing with lw 11.5 ..do you get any issues after install with menus etc?

Michael

Amurrell
02-09-2013, 08:19 PM
Here are a few data sets that I have messed around with. There is another site with a few more, but their up time is intermittent. http://www.osirix-viewer.com/datasets/
And here are some more https://mri.radiology.uiowa.edu/visible_human_datasets.html
these are CT data sets and not MR as the address suggests.

Hieron
02-10-2013, 04:22 AM
Here are a few data sets that I have messed around with. There is another site with a few more, but their up time is intermittent. http://www.osirix-viewer.com/datasets/
And here are some more https://mri.radiology.uiowa.edu/visible_human_datasets.html
these are CT data sets and not MR as the address suggests.

Did you get those Osirix datasets to load in Volumedic?
Had some issues myself, they came up a flat grey all through..

Would surely be handy..

Dodgy
02-10-2013, 05:32 PM
I've had a recent (I think) issue where installing it seems to screw up HV, gradient backdrops and other volumetric plugins in VPR.

GoatDude
02-10-2013, 10:18 PM
I've had a recent (I think) issue where installing it seems to screw up HV, gradient backdrops and other volumetric plugins in VPR.

I want to try this plugin. Looks very interesting. In case I have similar issues, did you have to delete the config files to get rid of the plugin?

Amurrell
02-10-2013, 10:18 PM
Did you get those Osirix datasets to load in Volumedic?
Had some issues myself, they came up a flat grey all through..

Would surely be handy..

Well with my budget, I don't have Volumedic, though it would make what I want to do so much easier. I use some free tools like InVesalius and ITKSnap and have loaded them in there fine.

Elmar Moelzer
03-16-2013, 09:50 PM
We have found some recent problems with the Datasets on the Osirix website. I have seen the same issues with other applications, not just VoluMedic (e.g. DicomWorks). If you can import them into ITKSnap, try exporting them again as DICOMs from there then importing them into VoluMedic.
We have had good results with the datasets from the Nibia archive:
https://imaging.nci.nih.gov/ncia/login.jsf

sami
05-21-2013, 07:08 PM
So does Volumedic work with LW 11.5? I can't tell from this thread - and the website seems to say only v10?

chikega
05-22-2013, 09:11 AM
Yes, it works with LW 11.5

sami
05-23-2013, 10:54 PM
thanks - good to know!