PDA

View Full Version : Weightmaps not working with Genoma?



Boobyman
02-04-2013, 02:01 PM
I have weightmaps for all the fingers, but it doesn't work in Layout. It just ignores them when assigned. WTS!

http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h47/lan73nb/GENOMA-HANDS_zps72acd2d3.jpg

Ztreem
02-04-2013, 02:56 PM
I think you need to assign weightmaps in modeler when you work with genoma.

Boobyman
02-05-2013, 07:37 AM
Yes, i know. I created all of them in Modeler, but in layout it seems not to have any affect.

RebelHill
02-05-2013, 07:49 AM
did u assign them to skelegons?

Spinland
02-05-2013, 08:01 AM
Setup->Skelegons->More->Set Skelegon Weight with the Genoma items you want selected.

Boobyman
02-06-2013, 06:51 AM
Thanks guys. I set up Weights for all the fingers. Back in Layout i can't find out how to apply those weights to the model. The old way would be to... Select the bone- Properties- Apply the weights. That doesn't seem to work.

http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h47/lan73nb/GENOMA-HANDS2_zps23ae58ad.jpg

nickdigital
02-06-2013, 07:02 AM
Do you actually have a bone selected? In your screen grab you have an object selected that I believe doesn't have bones associated with it. I associated bone weights in Modeler with the tool in spinland's post. But you can still assign weights in Layout too.

lino.grandi
02-07-2013, 03:17 PM
Maybe this can help:

https://www.lightwave3d.com/learn/article/genoma-revealed/

(in this tutorial the old Set Skelegon Weight is used....now you can choose the weight from a list)