PDA

View Full Version : Load Motion File in Modeller - where's it gone?



raw-m
01-22-2013, 10:29 AM
The simplest things are just escaping me today and the search isn't bringing up much!

In Layout, animated an object, File-Save-Save Motion File (what's with the full stops after the options? Makes it looks as though I'm missing half the title and what the option does!).

Modeler. Go to load motion file, no option! Sure it used to be under Load...

Where's it gone in LW 11?

nickdigital
01-22-2013, 11:10 AM
I don't recall if LW came with one on its own but this is the one I use.
http://dpont.pagesperso-orange.fr/plugins/Astro-Motions_Lscript.htm
Mot2Mod

raw-m
01-22-2013, 01:49 PM
Thanks, good pointer. I must have dreamt it, I'm sure it bought a motion path in as a spline :-/

raw-m
01-23-2013, 03:17 AM
Unfortunately, I'm getting a "Bad magic..." error on mac LW11.0.3. Any other suggestions?

Forget that - I was being an idiot - works fine!