PDA

View Full Version : Fix the link, since they offered: ZBrush



UnCommonGrafx
12-21-2012, 03:07 AM
http://www.newtek.com/products/lightwave/features-lightwave-menu.html

This is what they offer to the masses in saying LW has GOZ capability: A Dead End Link.

Please provide them a link asap, Holidays or not.

Thanks,

Hail
12-21-2012, 06:04 AM
Thats very embarassing!
Pls do something about it asap NT!
Pls....

Andrewstopheles
12-21-2012, 06:46 AM
+1

regular
12-21-2012, 08:47 AM
Zbrush version 4R5 just released

http://www.pixologic.com/zbrush/features/ZBrush4R5/

Darth Mole
12-21-2012, 09:07 AM
How did you even get to that link? If you go to Newtek's home page, the products section takes you to https://www.lightwave3d.com

UnCommonGrafx
12-21-2012, 10:19 AM
It's over at Pixologic's site, touting GOZ technology and the R5 update.

Darth Mole
12-21-2012, 10:27 AM
Ah right. The Daz Studio4 link doesn't work either.

gerry_g
12-23-2012, 07:52 AM
don't know about anyone else on Mac OS but when I upgraded to 4R5 the Lightwave GoZ plugin was missing and and had to drag and drop it from a previous install, it wasn't bundled with the upgrade so maybe this is why it's not advertised

regular
12-23-2012, 07:57 AM
How did you even get to that link? If you go to Newtek's home page, the products section takes you to https://www.lightwave3d.com


Was notified by email of the new version.

Dexter2999
12-23-2012, 09:23 AM
http://www.newtek.com/products/light...wave-menu.html
does not exist

http://www.newtek.com/products/lightwave
also does not exist

http://www.newtek.com/products/
also does not exist

When you click on "Products" on the Newtek page you get a flash dropdown menu that steers you to the correct site when you click on "Lightwave".

Newtek could possibly build a redirect page, but the error is on the Pixologic site and you should be asking them to fix it. But I guess, the request would get addressed quicker coming from Newtek directly.

All I saying is that Newtek isn't really responsible for another companies web page.

UnCommonGrafx
12-23-2012, 01:19 PM
I disagree. Pixologic probably isn't scouring the net for urls; they work with NT and NT provided links.

I believe it's an offer they provide to partners.