PDA

View Full Version : UV not rendering



CWinn
12-17-2012, 03:50 PM
I have a UV mapped image that is showing that it's on the model in my camera view in layout. It is in place on my model in Modeler. When I render I get default gray. If I change the image to anything else it renders. I've changed the file name and tried restarting. Neither worked. WTF?

nickdigital
12-17-2012, 04:35 PM
Hard to say without seeing the file(s). Can you post them?

dwburman
12-17-2012, 05:24 PM
Try disabling the alpha channel on the image. I think I've been in that frustrating position before, and I think it was due to the image having a solid alpha channel.

CWinn
12-17-2012, 07:49 PM
It was the alpha channel! Thanks a bunch! I remember now that I had done something screwy with the alpha when I was making the image but didn't think it would end up causing any trouble.